What our guests said:

“Just SUPERB!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed August 13, 2015
We went to Zori for a friend’s wedding. It was incredible! The food is outstanding, the service is wonderful, the setting is idyllic and the atmosphere was just perfect.

BBQ beef steak on rocket with pecorino cheese was to die for! The chocolate soufflé also changed my life with their amazing semi freddo!

Cristian was the best waiter in the world - he made sure our table had a night to remember!

You have to try their food and see their views!

Visited August 2015

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g303808-d1802181-r299005386-Zori_Restaurant-Hvar_Hvar_Island_Split_Dalmatia_County_Dalmatia.html#
There were 94 guests for a friends wedding party and the restaurant was amazing.
The food and the staff are superb and their knowledge of the wines was very good.

I agree with other reviews that the views, sunset and overall ambiance is just lovely and a truly magical place for a wedding reception.

It is not easy to get to, but so worth the water taxi ride an I think we all found it fun in the boats.

I will definitely return!

Visited August 2014
— Tripadvisor, August 7th, 2014
Immaculate!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed September 13, 2013
We recently had our wedding reception party at restaurant Zori and there are no words to describe our happiness for choosing Zori for our wedding venue. Everything was immaculate! Food, drinks, service, atmosphere and location were all perfect and better than we could have ever imagined. All our guests commented that this was one of the best weddings they had ever been to. It was like being in a movie or a fairy-tale. A big thank you goes to Iva as she helped us so much with the whole organisation. She was better than any wedding planner. The whole Zori team was just great!
Again, we couldn’t have chosen better! This place is heaven!


Quality venue for wedding reception”
5 of 5 starsReviewed October 12, 2013
A unique location, enjoyed excellent food, wine and marvellous company. Go on - you “only live once”...

Thank you all so much for making our day so special and for arranging such an AMAZING reception for us. All our guests said it was the best wedding they had been to, end. The food was beyond all our expectations.
The staff were all fantastic and we hope we have respected our praise and gratitude in our Tripadvisor review.
Love

Tripadvisor - We recently got married (in Sept 2013) and held our wedding reception at Zori. We could not have asked for any better. The whole experience was amazing and we were chuffed to bits with how the staff, food, atmosphere and view made it such an incredible day. We found Zori to be incredibly responsive to all our queries and went above and beyond accommodating all of our requests. All of our wedding party commented on how impressed they were with the friendliness of the staff, the attentive service, the quality of the food and wine and everyone has commented that it was one of the best weddings and receptions they had been to. WE couldn’t recommend them highly enough! We were so impressed with every detail and will be going back for hopefully many anniversaries to come.
— Stephanie & Adrian - 21 Sept 2013
“”Simply the best””
5 of 5 starsReviewed September 19, 2013
Our son and his new wife had their wedding reception here this August.
The whole experience was just the best you could have. Our wedding party were so impressed with the quality of the service,food and wine and commented that it was one of the best weddings and location they had been to. The help with the organisation from the staff was first class. A perfect day.Our family stayed at the villa Irena in Hvar town which is mentioned on the Zori website, a superb villa which offered the same quality and friendliness of the Zori. Two perfect locations. Thanks to both locations for making this the most memorable wedding and holiday.

Visited August 2013

Amazing beautiful wedding and outstanding food!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed July 3, 2012
We were lucky enough to be recommended zori to have our reception of our wedding and it was beautiful. But more then that the service was outstanding and food just brilliant! We had so many compliments about the quality of the food and how attentive the staff were, they truly made our day.
I would ask anyone that has the pleasure of being near zori to attend and spend some time with iva and her family as everything is produced with care, attention and love.
You will not regret the trip as the location is once in a lifetime and the food is stunning!!!

Thank you zori for your support, service and amazing food.. Amy and Andy

Visited June 2012


“Wow”
5 of 5 starsReviewed August 2, 2015
Lucky enough to visit here as part of a wedding reception. The restaurant setting is lovely and the service first class. Then these is the food. We were served a series of sharing platters as the wedding breakfast. The first comprised octopus salad, anchovies, tuna, cheese and figs and local cured ham. The octopus and the tuna were first class. Following this platters of seafood and meat were served. Sea bass, scampi and squid along with lamb cutlets and some grilled beef. It was all first class. Finally dessert was a platter of chocolate fondant, ice cream, fruit and lemon tart. I couldn’t eat any but other diners on the table that did said they dishes were of the same quality. Great food great service great setting.

Visited August 2015

— Tripadvisor, August, 2nd, 2015.
Best destination wedding ever!!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed June 30, 2014
Our friends rented out Zori restaurant for their wedding and it was perfect. It’s a 15 minute boat ride from Hvar located in a bay on one of the smaller islands.

As we arrived the waiters greeted us with wine as you walk up a dock surrounded by clear blue water. I’ve never had a more surreal and gorgeous view while eating. (All the tables are located outside)
For appetizers we had salads and seafood and for the main we had pasta, more seafood and steak. Everything was amazing. The tuna tartar and steak were my favorites.
If you’re planning a wedding in croatia this is where it should be!! If you’re in Hvar and want a romantic dinner go here! Trust me it’ll be one of the nicest dinners you’ve ever had!


‘’Croatia Wedding”
5 of 5 starsReviewed November 15, 2013
We recently got married (in Sept 2013) and held our wedding reception at Zori. We could not have asked for any better. The whole experience was amazing and we were chuffed to bits with how the staff, food, atmosphere and view made it such an incredible day. We found Zori to be incredibly responsive to all our queries and went above and beyond accommodating all of our requests. All of our wedding party commented on how impressed they were with the friendliness of the staff, the attentive service, the quality of the food and wine and everyone has commented that it was one of the best weddings and receptions they had been to. WE couldn’t recommend them highly enough! We were so impressed with every detail and will be going back for hopefully many anniversaries to come.

Visited September 2013

Another amazing experience”
5 of 5 starsReviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile
Got married here in August 2011 and came back for this visit on our anniversary. The food was simply amazing as we’d remembered it, a great antipasti recommended by Iva followed by the most amazing, juicy fillet steak. The service as ever was brilliant and we cannot wait to visit again this year.


“Lovely setting; great staff”
5 of 5 starsReviewed July 27, 2013
Around 24 of us went to the restaurant our daughter’s wedding meal and we were delighted by the setting, the food and the staff. We reached the restaurant via water taxi from Hvar which added to the sense of occasion. There was a slight hitch over cost of wine due to (I believe) an oversight by the wedding planner but the staff handled the problem very quietly and efficiently without drawing unnecessary attention to the rest of our party. Our guests were hugely complimentary about the whole experience and would highly recommend the restaurant for special occasions. Am sure will will go back there next time we visit Hvar.


“Amazing, Amazing, Amazing!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed September 24, 2012
Having recently had our wedding reception at Zori with 110 or our friends and family I can only say what an amazing amazing restaurant, venue and all round experience!

The food it literally out of this world (with seafood to die for!), the service is impeccable (all of our guests commented on how fabulous the staff were) and the setting is just magical – you will not find one better in Hvar!

I knew it would be fantastic but it literally exceeded all our expectations. Iva and Natko and the rest of the staff literally made it the best night of our lives. We are looking forward to coming back to your amazing restaurant for many many years to come to celebrate our wedding anniversary!

Thank you so much, Claire and Mike x

Visited August 2012

“Simply stunning”
5 of 5 starsReviewed January 8, 2015
I was lucky enough to get married in this beautiful place but the wedding aside I had been to this restaurant a few times and I promise you won’t be disappointed. The location is simply stunning, the food is gorgeous and the staff are just lovely. Don’t miss out on this amazing place!

Visited August 2014

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g303808-d1802181-r255420605-Zori_Restaurant-Hvar_Hvar_Island_Split_Dalmatia_County_Dalmatia.html#
“Perfect Wedding”
5 of 5 starsReviewed March 2, 2011
We had our daughter’s wedding at Zori and could not have been happier! Everyone of our guests said this was Thee most beautiful and relaxing wedding they had ever been to. The atmosphere was to die for, the food( and we had so many different dishes) could not have been more perfect-delicious and beautifully presented and the service was also over the top.We wanted for nothing. A true paradise- you will not be disappointed. Thank you Zori...can’t wait to go back!

Visited June 2010

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g303808-d1802181-r116303687-Zori_Restaurant-Hvar_Hvar_Island_Split_Dalmatia_County_Dalmatia.html#